• Home
  • Sitemap
  • Contact us
  • Glossary
  • Midstream
  • Doing Business Together

News Releases

NEWS RELEASE TRANSMITTED BY Marketwire

FOR: TALISMAN ENERGY INC.

Talisman Energy Conference Call

Jul 9, 2013 - 04:33 ET

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - July 9, 2013) - Talisman Energy Inc. (TSX:TLM) (NYSE:TLM) has scheduled a conference call for investors, analysts and media on Wednesday, July 31, 2013 at 8:30 a.m. MT (10:30 a.m. ET) to discuss Talisman's 2013 second quarter results. Participants will include Hal Kvisle, President and Chief Executive Officer, and members of senior management. Talisman plans to release results on July 31, 2013, before markets open.

As in previous quarters, Talisman has posted a quarterly analyst note to its website, which provides an overview of Q1 results and other public information.
http://www.talisman-energy.com/investors/analysts/analyst_notes/

To participate in the conference call, please contact the Talisman Energy conference operator at 8:20 a.m. MT (10:20 a.m. ET) 10 minutes prior to the conference call.

Conference Operator Dial in Numbers:
1-888-231-8191 (North America)
1-647-427-7450 (Toronto & International)

Live Internet Audio Broadcast

The conference call will also be broadcast live on the Internet and can be accessed via the Talisman website (www.talisman-energy.com) or the following link:

http://event.on24.com/r.htm?e=655096&s=1&k=D60798FB2B88BDAF75C3B2DC36DBA10F

A replay of the conference call will be available at approximately 11:30 a.m. MT (1:30 p.m. ET) on Wednesday, July 31, 2013 for one week. To access the replay, please call:

1-855-859-2056 (North America) passcode 15985214 or
1-416-849-0833 (Toronto & International) passcode 15985214

Talisman Energy Inc. is a global upstream oil and gas company, headquartered in Canada. Talisman has two core operating areas: the Americas (North America and Colombia) and Asia-Pacific. Talisman is committed to conducting business safely, in a socially and environmentally responsible manner, and is included in the Dow Jones Sustainability (North America) Index. Talisman is listed on the Toronto and New York stock exchanges under the symbol TLM. Please visit our website at (www.talisman-energy.com).



FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT:

Talisman Energy Inc. - Media and General Inquiries
Phoebe Buckland
External Communications
403-237-1657
tlm@talisman-energy.com

Talisman Energy Inc. - Shareholder and Investor Inquiries
Lyle McLeod, Vice-President
Investor Relations
403- 767-5732
tlm@talisman-energy.com
www.talisman-energy.com

News

Contact Us

Lyle McLeod
Vice President, Investor Relations

Phone: 403.767.5732
Fax: 403.237.1210