• Home
  • Sitemap
  • Contact us
  • Glossary
  • Midstream
  • Doing Business Together

News Releases

NEWS RELEASE TRANSMITTED BY Marketwire

FOR: TALISMAN ENERGY INC.

Talisman Energy Inc. Third Quarter Results Conference Call and Webcast Details

Oct 20, 2014 - 02:42 ET

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - Oct. 20, 2014) - Talisman Energy Inc. (TSX:TLM) (NYSE:TLM) will release its third quarter 2014 results on Tuesday, November 4, 2014, before markets open. A conference call and webcast for investors, analysts and media will be held at 1:00 p.m. MT (3:00 p.m. ET) to discuss results. Participants will include Hal Kvisle, President and CEO, and members of senior management.

To participate in the conference call, please contact the operator 10 minutes prior to the meeting.

Dial in numbers:

1-877-223-4471 (North America)

(647)788-4922 (Toronto and international)

A live audio webcast of the conference call will be available on Talisman's website (www.talisman-energy.com). Alternatively, visit: http://www.gowebcasting.com/5300

Talisman's third quarter analyst note, which provides an overview of the previous quarters' results and a compilation of relevant public information, can be found here:
http://www.talisman-energy.com/upload/media_element/667/01/q3-2014-analyst-survey-note.pdf

Call replay

A replay of the conference call will be available at approximately 5:00 p.m. MT (7:00 p.m. ET) on Tuesday, November 4, 2014, until 11:59 p.m. MT (01:59 a.m. ET) Tuesday, November 11, 2014. To access the replay:

1-800-585-8367 (North America) passcode 57944249 or

416-621-4642 (Toronto & international) passcode 57944249

Talisman Energy Inc. is a global upstream oil and gas company, headquartered in Canada. Talisman has two core operating areas: the Americas (North America and Colombia) and Asia-Pacific. Talisman is committed to conducting business safely, in a socially and environmentally responsible manner, and is included in the Dow Jones Sustainability (North America) Index. Talisman is listed on the Toronto and New York stock exchanges under the symbol TLM. Please visit our website at www.talisman-energy.com.



FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT:

Talisman Energy Inc. - Media and General Inquiries
Brent Anderson
Manager, Corporate Communications
403-724-1880
tlm@talisman-energy.com

Talisman Energy Inc. - Shareholder and Investor Inquiries
Lyle McLeod
Vice-President, Investor Relations
403-767-5732
tlm@talisman-energy.com
www.talisman-energy.com